Notices & Course Conditions

Course Conditions (updated 18 June 2021):

Winter conditions are in play. Please check the notice board at the office before play.

Members cart on the course only. Currently no cart hires to green fee players.

Please adhere to all H&S notices on the course.

 

Course closed to green fee players:

Please note the golf course will be closed on the following days:

  • Saturday 2 January 2021- Mens New Year Club Tournament
  • Sunday 3 January 2021 (OPEN FROM 1PM) – Womens Club Tournament
  • Saturday 9 January 2021 – course partially closed for Duvauchelle A&P Show (holes 8, 9, 10 and 14 closed)
  • Saturday 30 January 2021 – Battle of the Bays Tournament
  • Sunday 7 March 2021 – SRB Akaroa Open Tournament
  • Saturday 10 April 2021 – Club Championships
  • Sunday 11 April 2021 – CC Interclub
  • Sunday 9 May 2021 – Canterbury Central Interclub
  • Wednesday 13 October 2021 – Womens Tournament
  • Sunday 17 October 2021 – Interclub Masters

 

Akaroa Golf Club Centennial Celebrations – save the date!

Akaroa Golf Club will be celebrating its Centenary the weekend of 22 April 2022. This date is also 55 years to the day since the first official game of golf was played on the current Duvauchelle Course.  

The Centenary Committee are planning a full weekend of festivities including golf, cocktail party, official dinner and lots more. They are also on the lookout for photos, videos and interesting short stories. If you have anything appropriately suitable please make it known to Rachael, Secretary at the Club. Sponsors for the event are also being sought.