Notices

 

Coronavirus 17 March 2020

Until this pandemic passes, we ask everyone to be vigilant and mindful of the possibilities for infection. Our club bathrooms are fully stocked with disinfectant soaps & towels.
Please take care to :-
  • Regularly Wash & Dry your hands thoroughly, and avoid touching your face.
  • Avoid shaking hands, hugging or kissing other golfers.
  • Avoid touching others golf clubs & equipment.
  • Avoid getting into others personal space (1mt) to talk and socialise.
MOST OF ALL – If you have even the slightest cough, cold, fever, runny nose or sore throat, PLEASE DON’T COME TO GOLF. Stay home until you are 100% well.
Kind Regards
Gary Knight
AGC President

 

 

Course closed to green fee players:

Please note the golf course will be closed on the following days:

  • Saturday 25 January 2020 – Battle of the Bays Tournament
  • Sunday 8 March 2020 – SRB Akaroa Open Tournament
  • Saturday 4 April 2020 – Club Championships
  • Sunday 5 April 2020 – Interclub
  • Sunday 6 September 2020 – Banks Peninsula Mens Championships
  • Friday 6 November 2020 – Akaroa and Bays Lions Tournament
  • Monday 23 November to Thursday 26 November 2020 – closed for course maintenance
  • Saturday 2 January 2021- Mens New Year Club Tournament
  • Sunday 3 January 2021 – Womens Club Tournament
  • Saturday 9 January 2021 – course partially closed for Duvauchelle A&P Show (holes 8, 9, 10 and 14 closed)
  • Saturday 30 January 2021 – Battle of the Bays Tournament

 

Notice of Annual General Meeting Wednesday 11 September 2019