STARTING TIMES

Start Times – Weekend Club Competitions

12.00 noon – All year round (any exceptions noted in programme)

Competitors must report before this time to play in competition. Player & tee draws will be carried out 10 minutes prior to tee off.

Mens Thursday Golf Competition

12.00 noon – All year round (any exceptions noted in programme)

Competitors must report before this time to play in competition. Player & tee draws will be carried out 10 minutes prior to tee off on Thursdays.

Women’s Wednesday Golf Competition

18 Hole – 9.30 am 1st October to 31st March inclusive           9 Hole – 11.00 am

18 Hole – 10.00 am 1st April to 30th September inclusive        9 Hole – 11.15 am

Player & tee draws will be carried out 10 minutes prior to tee off.

 

Tuesday Twilight – 9 or 12 hole

1st November to 31 March

Tee off between 3-6pm. Must return back to clubhouse by 7.30pm.

Click here for Twilight Flyer 2019-20

Akaroa Golf Club Programme

Click here for AGC Programme 2020

Please note the course will be closed to green fee players on the following days:

  • Sunday 18 October 2020 – Mens Intercub (Masters)
  • Friday 6 November 2020 – Akaroa and Bays Lions Tournament
  • Wednesday 18 November 2020 – Womens Tournament
  • Monday 23 November to Thursday 26 November 2020 – closed for course maintenance

 

Click here for AGC Programme 2021

Note – There have been some programme changes since going to print. These are highlighted yellow in the PDF.

 

Please note the course will be closed to green fee players and members on the following days:

  • Saturday 2 January 2021- Mens New Year Club Tournament
  • Sunday 3 January 2021 – Womens Club Tournament
  • Saturday 9 January 2021 – course partially closed for Duvauchelle A&P Show (holes 8, 9, 10 and 14 closed)
  • Saturday 30 January 2021 – Battle of the Bays Tournament
  • Sunday 7 March 2021 – SRB Akaroa Open Tournament
  • Saturday 10 April 2021 – AGC Club Champs
  • Sunday 11 April 2021 – Hosting CC Interclub Shield and Brownie Cups
  • Sunday 9 May 2021 – Hosting CC Interclub Patterson Cup
  • Friday 14 May 2021 – Womens Banks Peninsula Champs
  • Sunday 17 October 2021 – Hosting CC Interclub Masters
  • Friday 5 November 2021 – Akaroa and Bays Lions Tournament
  • Monday 22 to Thursday 25 November – closed for course maintenance