Notices & Course Conditions

Course Conditions:

Course Conditions: Course fully open. Areas have been roped off to preserve course over winter months. Please adhere to signs.

No 16 tee block temporary position – 160 metres.

Men: Par 3, Stroke 1

Women: Par 4, Stroke 7.

Cards for handicapping will be adjusted in the office.

 

Carts: Cart hire available.

Conditions of play: Please check the notice board at the office before play.

Course maintenance/H&S: Please adhere to all H&S notices on the course.

 

Course closed to green fee players:

Please note the golf course will be closed on the following days:

  • Tuesday 2 January 2024- Mens New Year Club Tournament
  • Wednesday January 2024 – Womens Club Tournament
  • Saturday 13 January 2024 – course partially closed for Duvauchelle A&P Show (holes 8, 9, 10 and 14 closed)
  • Saturday 27 January 2024 – Battle of the Bays Tournament
  • Monday 12 February 2024 – Hosting Women’s Interclub
  • Sunday 25 February 2024 – Hosting Men’s Interclub
  • Sunday 3 March 2024 – SRB Akaroa Open Tournament 
  • Friday 15th March 2024 – Duvauchelle Hotel Golf Tournament
  • Tuesday 4th June – solid tyning of greens
  • Sunday 15 September 2024 – BP Men’s Championships
  • Monday 16th to Wednesday 18th September 2024 – closed for coring
  • Friday 8 November 2024 – Akaroa and Bays Lions Tournament